Cyber Security Solutions – Defense In Depth


Canadian Program for Cyber Security Certification (CP-CSC)

Strengthening Canada's Cybersecurity: The Canadian Program for Cybersecurity Certification (CP-CSC)

At the forefront of enhancing cybersecurity measures for the Government of Canada, the Canadian Program for Cybersecurity Certification (CP-CSC) is a pivotal initiative aimed at safeguarding critical defence supply chains from evolving cyber threats. This program not only fortifies national security but also opens significant opportunities for suppliers through rigorous cybersecurity standards. 

Defence In Depth is currently in the process of obtaining accreditation to be a certification body for CP-CSC. We offer comprehensive training and certification services to ensure suppliers meet and exceed these stringent cybersecurity requirements.

When should organizations conduct a Cyber Security Risk Assessment?

CP-CSC Certification Levels:

  • Level 1: Annual self-assessment.
  • Level 2: External assessments by accredited bodies.
  • Level 3: Department of National Defence assessments.


  • Enhances national security.
  • Boosts supplier credibility and competitiveness.
  • Promotes international cybersecurity standards.

Aligning with the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC 2), CP-CSC facilitates a robust “cyber reciprocity” between Canada and the U.S., ensuring a unified defence against cyber threats.

Join Us in Building a Secure Future

Our expert team is dedicated to providing top-tier service to help you navigate and excel in today’s challenging cybersecurity landscape. Contact us to learn how we can support your CP-CSC compliance journey.

Find Out More!